Who won the 2014 All-Ireland hurling final?

Who won the 2014 All-Ireland hurling final?

Kilkenny won the All-Ireland title following a 2–17 to 2–14 defeat of Tipperary after a replay.

Who won the All-Ireland Hurling final 2013?

The championship began on 5 May 2013 and ended on 28 September 2013 with Clare winning their fourth All Ireland title after a 5–16 to 3–16 win against Cork in the replayed final.

Who won the 2021 Hurling League?

Galway / Kilkenny
2021 National Hurling League

League details
Teams 32
League champions
Winners Galway / Kilkenny (11th and 19th win)
Captain Pádraic Mannion / Adrian Mullen

Who won the National Hurling League 2020?

The highlights programmes are RTÉ2’s League Sunday on Sunday evenings, TG4’s GAA 2020 on Monday evenings and Eir Sport’s Allianz Leagues Reloaded on Wednesday evenings. Limerick were the winners, defeating Clare in the final on 25 October.

When did Cork last win All Ireland hurling?

The team last won the Munster Senior Championship in 2018, the All-Ireland Senior Championship in 2005 and the National League in 1998.

When did Clare last win the Hurling All Ireland?

The county won its first title in 1914 and it took another 81 years for them to win their next title in 1995, which remains the record wait for a successive title in Senior Championship history. Clare won its most recent two titles in 1997 and 2013. Clare competes in Division 1 of the National Hurling League.

What was the score between Waterford and Tipperary?

Tipperary were comfortable winners on home soil in Thurles, running out 3-27 to 0-15 winners over Waterford.

Has Waterford ever won the All-Ireland?

They have won the competition just twice in their history, all the way back in 1929 and 1948.

How many hurling teams are in Ireland?

Twelve teams currently participate in the All-Ireland Championship, with the most successful teams coming from the provinces of Leinster and Munster. Kilkenny, Cork and Tipperary are considered “the big three” of hurling.

Who won All-Ireland hurling?

Limerick are the current champions. The All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship final was listed in second place by CNN in its “10 sporting events you have to see live”, after the Olympic Games.

Have Dublin ever won the Hurling All-Ireland?

Dublin are in joint fifth place on the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship roll of honour with six title triumphs but the last of them dates back 80 years, with first-time finalists Waterford narrowly defeated on September 4th, 1938.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top