Who scored fastest 6000 runs in IPL?

Who scored fastest 6000 runs in IPL?

NEW DELHI: Punjab Kings opener Shikhar Dhawan achieved a big milestone on Monday as he became the second player to complete 6000 runs in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) during the match against Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai….

Player Virat Kohli
Matches 215
Runs 6402
100 5

Who all scored 6000 runs in IPL?

HIGHLIGHTS. Shikhar Dhawan became the second batter after Virat Kohli to score 6000 runs in the Indian Premier League. Dhawan, who was Delhi Capitals for 3 years till 2021, was bought by Punjab Kings in the 2022 player auction. Virat Kohli is still the leading run-scorer in the IPL.

Who scored first 6000 runs in cricket?

Virat Kohli
Detailed Solution. The correct answer is Virat Kohli. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli scripted history as he became the first player in the Indian Premier League (IPL) to complete the milestone of 6,000 runs. Virat Kohli achieved the feat en route to his 72-run knock against Rajasthan Royals.

Did Virat Kohli scored 200 in ODI?

Kohli’s highest ODI score is 183 vs Pakistan in 2012. He is yet to breach the 200 mark in ODIs. Kohli has the most T20I runs but the man has never scored a hundred. His highest is 94 not out vs West Indies in 2019.

Who is the fastest 6000 runs in T20?

skipper KL Rahul
Navi Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], April 20 (ANI): Lucknow Super Giants skipper KL Rahul on Tuesday surpassed batter Virat Kohli and became the fastest Indian to score 6000 T20 runs in terms of innings.

Who is the highest runs in IPL?

Batsmen with most runs in IPL History

  • Virat Kohli. 6499. TEAM[S]: Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Shikhar Dhawan. 6153. TEAM[S]: Punjab Kings,Delhi Capitals,Mumbai Indians,Deccan Chargers,Sunrisers Hyderabad.
  • David Warner. 5805.
  • Rohit Sharma. 5766.
  • Suresh Raina. 5528.
  • AB de Villiers. 5162.
  • Chris Gayle. 4965.
  • Robin Uthappa. 4951.

Who most runs in IPL 2022?

Jos Buttler
His third ton, and a successive one, came against Delhi Capitals on Friday (April 22) as he took his tally to 491 at a strike-rate of 161.51 and an average of 81.83….Most runs in first seven matches of an IPL season.

Player Runs Year
Jos Buttler 491 2022
Chris Gayle 436 2011
Glenn Maxwell 435 2014
Virat Kohli 433 2016

Who is the first Indian to cross 6000 runs in ODI?

Mohammed Azharuddin
On This Day in 1996: Mohammed Azharuddin Became the First Indian to Score 6,000 ODI Runs.

Who is the first batsman to cross 10000 runs in Tests?

Sunil Gavaskar
Sunil Gavaskar was the first player to cross the 10,000 run mark in Tests.

Who is the fastest 5000 runs in T20?

Having scored 5000 runs from just 132 T20 innings, Chris Gayle stays on top of the list. The Universe Boss has scored a massive 13,796 runs from 412 innings in his T20 career. Gayle has also smashed 22 centuries in the process.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top