Who played 2014 Super Bowl?

Who played 2014 Super Bowl?

Flying high: Seahawks soar in SB XLVIII rout The Seahawks won their first Super Bowl title Sunday night in overpowering fashion, punishing Peyton Manning and the Denver Broncos 43-8.

Why did the Seahawks pass the ball?

Seattle’s brass opted to pass the ball on second and goal to go with a timeout remaining and Patriots’ rookie corner Malcolm Butler intercepted Russell Wilson’s pass at the goal line, sealing the Seahawks fate.

Where can I watch Super Bowl 48?

Don’t miss a complete replay of Super Bowl XLVIII this Sunday at 7 p.m. on Q13 FOX.

Has Russell Wilson ever beat Tom Brady in the Super Bowl?

Of course, Wilson’s one loss against Brady was in the game that mattered most: their only game against each other in a Super Bowl. Brady and New England rallied from down 24-14 with 8 minutes left to beat Wilson and the Seahawks in Super Bowl 49, Feb. 1, 2015.

Why did Pete Carroll leave the Patriots?

Patriots owner Robert Kraft said firing Carroll was one of the toughest decisions he has had to make since buying the team, stating, “A lot of things were going on that made it difficult for him to stay, some of which were out of his control.

Where did Malcolm Butler go to college?

Hinds Community College – Raymond Campus
Alcorn State University
Malcolm Butler/College

What Super Bowl number did the Seahawks win?

2014Seattle Seahawks / NFL championships
Seahawks win it all The Seattle Seahawks are world champions, beating the Denver Broncos by a final score of 43-8 in Super Bowl XLVIII on Feb. 2, 2014.

Has Tom Brady ever won in Seattle?

The Seattle Seahawks were one of the two teams to have a winning record against him. Brady was just 1-2 against Seattle but we all know that he should have been 0-3. In the regular season, Seattle defeated Brady and the Patriots twice. Once in 2012 and once in 2016.

Did Seattle Seahawks ever win the Super Bowl?

Seattle Seahawks, American professional gridiron football team based in Seattle. The Seahawks play in the National Football Conference (NFC) of the National Football League (NFL) and have won one Super Bowl title (2014) and three NFC championships (2006, 2014, and 2015).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top