What is the Garde in I Am Number Four?

What is the Garde in I Am Number Four?

As they’re described in I Am Number Four, the Garde are the protectors of Lorien and the ones who, in their teenage years, develop Legacies – Superhuman powers to aid them in defense.

How many garde are there?

After the Mogadorian invasion of Lorien, Nine Garde Children were sent to Earth with their Cepan. All of the Elders are presumed dead. The Garde were hunted down by the Mogadorians about a decade after they reached Earth. Now there are only six (known) Loric Garde remaining.

Who is the strongest garde in I Am Number Four?

Pittacus is said to be the most powerful of the Elders and is the only one who could fight Setrákus Ra, the Mogadorian leader. Number Four is the new Pittacus Lore, as he holds all the same powers as Pittacus.

Why do the Garde have to be killed in order?

Order and Protection against Death The charm’s main function is to protect the Nine Garde children by ensuring that they cannot be killed out of order, it is the closest thing to invincibility that can be produced.

Who kills Setrakus RA?

Setrákus Ra was killed by Number Six.

What are number 6s legacies?

Number Six has two notable Legacies: Novis (Invisibility) and Sturma (Elemental Manipulation), which she often uses to create powerful storms and lightning which can incapacitate her enemies.

What legacies does 9 have?


  • Being a Garde, Nine possesses enhanced strength (he has shown some immense strength, speed, agility, endurance and durability.
  • Nine possesses Telekinesis, an ability that all Garde share.
  • Nine develops this Legacy when attacked by Mogadorians at Maddy’s apartment.

Is Sarah in the power of six?

In the Rise of Nine, Sarah Hart is repeatedly mentioned by John Smith as he remembers that Sarah turned him into the FBI when he went to see her in the Power of Six.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top