What festival are celebrated in Region 3?

What festival are celebrated in Region 3?

Among the region’s festivities, celebrations and religious sites, the most prominent include the Carabao Festival and Obando Fertlity Rites in Bulacan; the Giant Lantern Festival and Lenten Rites in Pampanga; and the Mango Festival in Zambales.

What is Region 3 in the Philippines known for?

Region III accounts for the third largest aquaculture production in the Philippines. Aurora’s 332-kilometer coastline and Zambales’ 272 kilometers are teeming with marine resources.

What are the festival in Nueva Ecija?

Pagibang Damara is a festival in San Jose City, Nueva Ecija wherein its people celebrates to give thanks for a good harvest in line with their celebration of the City Fiesta on the second or third week of April every year.

What is your Region 3?

Region 3 comprises with the seven provinces in the central plain of Luzon namely; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales.

What is the provinces in Region 3?

Region 3 is composed of seven (7) provinces, 14 cities, 116 municipalities and 3, 102 barangays. The provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.

What is Region 3 called?

Central Luzon Region
Region III is also known as the Central Luzon Region. As the name implies, it is located centrally in the large island of Luzon.

What is UHAY festival?

Uhay Festival denotes the ‘Ani ng Sining at Agham,’ which can be translated as ‘Harvest of Arts and Science. ‘ This signifies a harvest event or gathering for the progressive implementation of cultural practices as it is celebrated with various programs.

What country is Region 3?

Central Luzon

Central Luzon Region III
Country Philippines
Island group Luzon
Regional center San Fernando (Pampanga)
Largest city San Jose del Monte

What is the other name of region 3?

Central Luzon Region III
Central Luzon

Central Luzon Region III
ISO 3166 code PH-03
Provinces 7 Aurora Bataan Bulacan Nueva Ecija Pampanga Tarlac Zambales
Cities 14 Angeles City Balanga Cabanatuan Gapan Mabalacat Malolos Meycauayan Muñoz Olongapo Palayan San Fernando San Jose San Jose del Monte Tarlac City
Municipalities 116

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top