What comes after the gathering storm?

What comes after the gathering storm?

Towers of Midnight
The Gathering Storm (novel)

Original cover of The Gathering Storm featuring Rand al’Thor with Aviendha in front of a burnt out manor.
Author Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
OCLC 318422996
Preceded by Knife of Dreams
Followed by Towers of Midnight

How much of the gathering storm was written by Robert Jordan?

The Gathering Storm is book 12 of 14 in The Wheel of Time series and is the first co-authored by Brandon Sanderson after Jordan’s passing. Jordan made plans for the completion of his opus but only wrote around 200 of the remaining 2,500 pages.

What was the last Wheel of Time book written by Robert Jordan?

A Memory of Light
A Memory of Light is the 14th and final book of the fantasy series The Wheel of Time, written by American authors Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson, and published by Tor books.

What series did Brandon Sanderson finish for another author?

The Wheel of Time
The Wheel of Time is a series of high fantasy novels by American author Robert Jordan, with Brandon Sanderson as a co-author for the final three novels.

Is Wheel of Time finished?

The Wheel of Time is based upon a novel series by the same name, published by Robert Jordan starting in the 1990s and until his tragically early death at 58 in 2007, and then completed by Brandon Sanderson in 2013.

Is The Wheel of Time complete?

Begun in 1990 and concluded in 2013, The Wheel of Time is a 14-book cycle (complete with a 334-page prequel published in 2004) that puts the epic in epic fantasy.

How many Wheel of Time books did Robert Jordan write?

The Wheel of Time. Jordan published 11 books of a total 14 in the main sequence of the Wheel of Time series.

Why is it called Towers of Midnight?

Title significance. The title can be taken as a literal reference to the The Towers of Midnight fortress-complex in Imfaral, a city in Seanchan, which has thirteen towers and is thus a reference to the number of the book.

How old is Rand Al Thor at the end?

Since they don’t seem to celebrate birthdays in the series it is hard to pin down precise ages, except for that Ta’veren. When know when Rand was born and that Mat and Perrin were born within weeks of him. The series starts in 998 NE and ends 1000 NE. *Rand, Mat, and Perrin all turn 20 around the end of The Great Hunt.

Who is the girl at the end of Wheel of Time?

The finale sees the characters battle the same demons with which art has concerned itself for millennia. After realizing that he’s the Dragon Reborn, Rand (Josha Stradowski) sets out with Aes Sedai Moiraine (Rosamund Pike) to meet the Dark One face-to-face at the Eye of the World.

Will there be a season 2 of The Wheel of Time?

The Wheel of Time season 2 confirmed Yes, Amazon confirmed that season 2 is well underway, even before the premiere of the first season. As of the end of 2021, Amazon said that the show has completed more than half of its filming for the next season. That leaves a good chunk of 2022 for the rest of production.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top