What are the main parts of a four stroke engine?

What are the main parts of a four stroke engine?

The parts of a 4-stroke small engine include:

  • Piston.
  • Crankshaft.
  • Camshaft.
  • Spark plug.
  • Cylinder.
  • Valves.
  • Carburetor.
  • Flywheel.

What is four stroke engine PDF?

Saswata Baksi. A four-stroke engine is an Internal combustion engine, where four successive strokes (i.e. Suction-Compression-Power-Exhaust) completes in two revolutions of the crankshaft. Therefore, the engine is called a Four-stroke engine.

What are the 8 main parts of diesel engine?

A medium or high speed diesel engine has such components and parts as engine body, crankshaft, connecting rod, piston, cylinder liner, heat exchanger, cylinder cover, high-pressure fuel pipe and alarm, connecting rod bolt, supercharger, fuel injection pump assembly.

What are the diesel engine parts?

What are the major components in a diesel engine?

  • The engines fuel System. The fuel system includes the fuel injection pump, the lift pump, the injectors and all the fuel pipes.
  • The engines lubrication system / oil system.
  • The engines cooling system.
  • The engines exhaust system.
  • The engines Turbo charger.

What is 4-stroke diesel engine?

What is Four stroke diesel engine? The Four stroke diesel engine is the internal combustion engine that works on thermodynamic diesel cycle in which one power cycle consists of four consecutive strokes which are suction, compression, power and exhaust.

What is 4 stroke diesel engine?

How many types of engines are there PDF?

Classification on the basis of Types of Engines
1) Type of fuel used a. Petrol engine b. Diesel Engine c. Gas engine
2) Type of Ignition a. Spark Ignition b. Compression ignition
3) Type of operating principle a. Otto cycle b. Diesel cycle c. Dual cycle
4) Number of strokes a. 2 stroke engine b. 4 stroke engine

How does an 4 stroke engine work?

What Are the Strokes of a 4-Cycle Engine? At the end of the compression (previous) stroke, the spark plug fires and ignites the compressed air/fuel mixture. This ignition/explosion forces the piston back down the cylinder bore and rotates the crankshaft, propelling the vehicle forward.

What are the 5 components of a diesel fuel system?

A basic diesel fuel system is made up of five essential components. These are the tank, the fuel transfer pump, filters, the injection pump, and the injection nozzles.

What are the 4 stages of a 4-stroke engine?

An internal-combustion engine goes through four strokes: intake, compression, combustion (power), and exhaust. As the piston moves during each stroke, it turns the crankshaft. Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top