What are the 7 cities in Game of Thrones?

What are the 7 cities in Game of Thrones?

the north, the Iron Islands, the riverlands, the Vale of Arryn, the westerlands, the crownlands, the Reach, the stormlands, and Dorne. The Seven Kingdoms is a realm located on the continent of Westeros, ruled by the Lord of the Seven Kingdoms, the king who sits on the Iron Throne in the capital city, King’s Landing.

What are the 7 families in Game of Thrones?

When the show began, they were Stark, Arryn, Baratheon, Tully, Greyjoy, Lannister, Tyrell, Martell and Targaryen.

How big are the 7 kingdoms in Game of Thrones?

To contrast with real-world equivalents, the Seven Kingdoms as a whole is larger than Australia (2,947,336 miles²) but smaller than Brazil (3,266,584 miles²). If the Seven Kingdoms were real, they’d be the fifth-largest country in the world.

Who is the ruler of the Seven Kingdoms?

Bran Stark Became the King of Westeros in the Game of Thrones Season Eight Finale. Here’s what that means for the Seven Kingdoms. Bran is now the King of Westeros. In the final episode of Season Eight of Game of Thrones, the leaders of the Westerosi kingdoms got together and decided to elect Bran the Broken their ruler …

What kingdom is Daenerys?

Daenerys Targaryen
Title Queen of Meereen Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea Mother of Dragons The Unburnt Breaker of Chains Television: Queen of the Andals, the Rhoynar and the First Men Protector of the Seven Kingdoms Lady of Dragonstone
Occupation Monarch
Family House Targaryen
Spouses Drogo Hizdahr zo Loraq

Who rules the 7 kingdoms in Game of Thrones in the end?

Bran Stark
That’s right: Bran Stark, played by Isaac Hempstead Wright, ends the series in charge of the Seven Kingdoms — well, six kingdoms, thanks to Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner) withdrawing from the realm and becoming Queen of the North.

What is Westeros got?

Westeros is a continent located in the far west of the known world. It is separated from the continent of Essos by a strip of water known as the Narrow Sea. Most of the action in Game of Thrones takes place in Westeros.

How big was Winterfell?

Winterfell is a huge castle complex spanning several acres, defended by two massive walls of grey granite with a wide moat between them. The outer wall is eighty feet high, while the inner is one hundred feet high, with a wide moat between them.

Where is Westeros in real-life?

Most of the action in Game of Thrones takes place in Westeros. Author of the series George R.R. Martin has stated that Westeros is based on medieval Britain, but as a full-sized continent that is roughly the same size as real-life South America.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top