How do I look up an accident report in Florida?

How do I look up an accident report in Florida?

To request by phone please call the FDOT State Safety Office Crash Records and Research Administrator at (850) 414-4007. To request by regular mail, please send requests to FDOT State Safety Office Crash Records, 605 Suwannee St, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450, MS 53.

Are car accidents public record in Florida?

Traffic crash reports may take up to 10 days to become available. Traffic crash reports are exempt from public disclosure for 60 days after the date the report is filed, except for parties involved in the crash and other specific parties outlined in the statute.

How do I get a Florida Highway Patrol accident report?

Florida Highway Patrol (FHP) Contacts

  1. Call 850-617-3416, Option 1.
  2. Go online to to request a copy of a crash report. Please note fees apply. For more information, visit our webpage.

How long do you have to report an accident in Florida?

In the state of Florida, you have up to 10 days to file a car accident report. Typically, the police are called on-site when the car accident occurs. In this situation, the officer will file a police report.

How do I obtain a police report in Florida?

Obtain Copy of Police Report

  1. Visit Our Public Records Center.
  2. Call: 239-321-7665.
  3. Visit: 2210 Widman Way. Fort Myers, Florida 33901. Monday to Friday Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

How do I file a police report in Florida?

If your incident is an emergency, call 911. If it is not an emergency, call 407-836-HELP (4357).

What is Florida public records law?

Florida began its tradition of openness back in 1909 with the passage of Chapter 119 of the Florida Statutes or the “Public Records Law.” This law provides that any records made or received by any public agency in the course of its official business are available for inspection, unless specifically exempted by the …

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top