Who won Rugby League 2008?

Who won Rugby League 2008?

New Zealand had won the Tri nations in 2005 but had lost to Australia eight times in a row since that victory….Match Details.

PR 8 Nathan Cayless (c)
HK 9 Thomas Leuluai
PR 10 Adam Blair
SR 11 David Fa’alogo
SR 12 Bronson Harrison

Who have won the most rugby World Cups?

Four countries have won the trophy; New Zealand and South Africa three times, Australia twice, and England once. South Africa are the current champions, having defeated England in the 2019 tournament final.

Has South Africa won the Rugby World Cup?

South Africa’s rugby team, the Springboks, won the Rugby World Cup in 1995, 2007, and 2019.

When was the last time Australia won the Rugby World Cup?

List of Rugby World Cup Winners

Year Host(s) Final
1999 Wales Australia
2003 Australia England
2007 France South Africa

Who won the 2005 Rugby League World Cup?

The final was contested between Australia and England at Lang Park, Brisbane and Australia won by just 6–0, the lowest score in world cup final history.

How many wooden spoons have Manly Sea Eagles had?

NRL Under-20s

Team No.
1 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 3
2 North Queensland Cowboys 1
2 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 1
2 Parramatta Eels 1

How many tries did Brett Stewart score?

First Grade Record (2003–2016): 223 National Rugby League games, scoring 163 tries for a career strike rate of 73.09%.

Who won the Rugby World Cup 2015?

New Zealand national rugby union team2015 Rugby World Cup / Champion

Who won the 2019 Rugby League World Cup?

2019 Rugby League World Cup 9s

2019 World Cup 9s
Host country Australia
Winner Australia (1st title)
Matches played 28
Points scored 973 (34.75 per match)

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top