Who is the youngest ISRO Chairman?

Who is the youngest ISRO Chairman?

K. Radhakrishnan
Born 29 August 1949 Irinjalakuda, United State of Travancore and Cochin, Dominion of India (present day Thrissur, Kerala, India)
Alma mater Government Engineering College, Thrissur (BE) IIM Bangalore (MBA) IIT Kharagpur (PhD)
Known for Chandrayaan-1, Mangalyaan
Awards Padma Bhushan (2014)

Who was K Radhakrishnan?

Radhakrishnan (born 24 May 1964) is an Indian politician, who is currently serving as Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes, Devaswoms, Parliamentary Affairs of Government of Kerala in second Pinarayi Vijayan ministry and central committee member of the CPI(M).

Is Radhakrishnan a doctor?

For his services to education he was knighted by George V in the June 1931 Birthday Honours, and formally invested with his honour by the Governor-General of India, the Earl of Willingdon, in April 1932. However, he ceased to use the title after Indian independence, preferring instead his academic title of ‘Doctor’.

Who is the first chairman of ISRO?

Vikram Sarabhai

Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation
Inaugural holder Vikram Sarabhai
Formation 1963 (as chairman of INCOSPAR)
Salary ₹2.5 lakh (US$3,300) (Monthly basic)
Website Chairman ISRO, Secretary DOS

Who will be next ISRO Chairman?

S Somanath
S Somanath has been appointed as the new chairman of the prestigious Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). Dr. S Somanath will replace Kailasavadivoo Sivan who will complete his extended tenure on 14th Jan 2022.

Who is the 9th head of ISRO?

Dr K. Sivan
He succeeded Vikram Sarabhai, the founder of the Indian space programme, as Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) in 1972….Hemant Singh.

ISRO Chairman Tenure Lengh of Term
9. Dr K. Sivan From Jan 2018 to Jan 2022 3 years
10. S Somanath 12 Jan 2022 incumbent

How old was Radhakrishnan when he was offered a professorship at the University of Calcutta?

He was 39 years old when he was offered a professorship at the University of Calcutta.

Why Dr Radhakrishnan is called sarvepalli?

3. He was knighted in 1931 and since then till the attainment of Independence, he was addressed as Sir Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. But after independence, he came to be known as Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan.

Why Dr Radhakrishnan birthday is celebrated as teacher’s Day?

During his tenure as a President of India (from 1962-67), his students and friends requested him to celebrate his birthday. He replied, “Instead of celebrating my birthday, it would be my proud privilege if September 5 is observed as Teachers’ Day.” Since then, his birthday has been observed as Teachers’ Day.

Who invented first rocket in India?

India’s 1st Rocket: ISRO Scientist Shares Stories of Working With Sarabhai, Kalam! “I was in a comfortable and prestigious central government scientific position in the Department of Atomic Energy,” informs Aravamudan.

Who built ISRO?

Indian Space Research Organisation, formed in 1969, superseded the erstwhile INCOSPAR. Vikram Sarabhai, having identified the role and importance of space technology in a Nation’s development, provided ISRO the necessary direction to function as an agent of development.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top