Who is the watermelon guy in Nascar?

Who is the watermelon guy in Nascar?

Ross Chastain
He is nicknamed The Watermelon Man, Melon Man, and The Busiest Driver in NASCAR. Ross Chastain shifted gears in 2019 midseason to run for the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series championship with Niece Motorsports in 2019.

Is Corey LaJoie related to Randy LaJoie?

LaJoie is a third generation racer and a very well-known name in the racing world. His grandfather, Don LaJoie, is a member of the New England Auto Racing Hall of Fame alongside his father, Randy LaJoie, who won the Xfinity Series Championships in 1996 and 1997.

Who won the 2004 Nascar championship?

Kurt Busch
NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2007 48 Jimmie Johnson
2006 48 Jimmie Johnson
2005 20 Tony Stewart
2004 97 Kurt Busch

Who won the 2001 Nascar championship?

Jeff Gordon
Jeff Gordon, the 2001 Winston Cup Series champion. Tony Stewart came in second behind Gordon by 344 points.

Why is Ross Chastain The watermelon Man?

He is nicknamed The Watermelon Man, or simply Melon Man, due to his family’s history as watermelon farmers, which he also participates in; whenever he celebrates race wins, he smashes a watermelon to the ground in Victory Lane.

Who drives the Clover car in NASCAR?

We are proud to sponsor Chip Ganassi Racing (CGR) and the No. 42 Clover Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE driven by Ross Chastain in the 2021 NASCAR Daytona 500.

Is Corey LaJoie married?

NASCAR Cup Series driver Corey LaJoie and wife Kelly took to Twitter to announce that they are expecting another child next summer. The Stacking Pennies star will now have a ‘party of 4’ after welcoming their first child, Levi Ronnie, in March 2020.

Who is Randy LaJoie married to?

Lisa LaJoie
I am the wife of retired Nascar driver Randy LaJoie and now co-owner of a manufacturing business called The Joie of Seating, we make Custom Fitted Aluminum Racing Seats. I had a sister who died of a brain tumor in 1979, she was 18.

Who won the 2006 NASCAR championship?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2006 Nextel Cup Series champion. This was the first of his five consecutive titles. Matt Kenseth finished second behind Johnson by 56 points. Denny Hamlin finished third in the championship and also won Rookie of the Year.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 2002?

Tony Stewart, the 2002 Winston Cup Series champion.

Who won the 2003 NASCAR championship?

Matt Kenseth
Matt Kenseth, the 2003 NASCAR Winston Cup Series champion. Jimmie Johnson came in second behind Kenseth by 90 points. Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished third in the championship.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top