Who are the officials of the Philippine government?

Who are the officials of the Philippine government?

Order of precedence

  • HE President (Rodrigo Roa Duterte)
  • HE Vice president (Leni Robredo)
  • Former presidents of the Philippines (by seniority of assuming office):
  • President of the Senate (Vicente Sotto III)
  • Speaker of the House of Representatives (Lord Allan Velasco)
  • Chief Justice (Alexander Gesmundo)

How many legislators the Philippine has?

Congress of the Philippines

Congress of the Philippines Kongreso ng Pilipinas
Speaker of the House of Representatives Lord Allan Velasco, PDP–Laban since October 12, 2020
Seats 328 (see list) 24 senators 304 representatives
Senate political groups show Majority bloc (20) show Minority bloc (4)

Who are the great leaders in the Philippines?

Famous Filipino Leaders

  • 1 Rodrigo Duterte. 370 131. Famous As: President of Philippines.
  • 2 Jose Rizal. 90 21. Birthdate: June 19, 1861.
  • 3 Ferdinand Marcos. 278 160.
  • 4 Andres Bonifacio. 110 17.
  • 5 Manuel L. Quezon.
  • 6 Ferdinand Marcos, Jr. 121 107.
  • 7 Miriam Defensor Santiago. 264 30.
  • 8 Ramon Magsaysay. 113 16.

Who are the public officials?

Who are public officials? A public official is anyone in a position of official authority that is conferred by a state, i.e. someone who holds a legislative, administrative, or judicial position of any kind, whether appointed or elected.

Who are the officials of the government?

Government Official means: (a) any officer or employee of a government or any department, agency or instrument of a government; (b) any Person acting in an official capacity for or on behalf of a government or any department, agency, or instrument of a government; (c) any officer or employee of a company or business …

How many congressional districts are there in the Philippines?

Congressional districts of the Philippines
Number 243 (as of 2020)
Populations 17,246–1,193,419
Areas 4.08–7,725.90 km2 (1.58–2,982.99 sq mi)
Government Congress of the Philippines

What are the branches of government?

The Federal Government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the President, and the Federal courts, respectively.

Who is the 15th president of the Republic of the Philippines?

Benigno Aquino III

His Excellency Benigno Aquino III KGCR
Official portrait, 2015
15th President of the Philippines
In office June 30, 2010 – June 30, 2016
Vice President Jejomar Binay

Who is the first female President of the Philippines?

Corazon Aquino’s accession to the presidency marked the end of authoritarian rule in the Philippines. Aquino is the first female president of the Philippines and is still the only president of the Philippines to have never held any prior political position.

What are local leaders?

Local leaders within a community who care deeply about helping the community and have the ability to influence the people living there will have the greatest impact. Potential leaders include mayors, fire chiefs, school superintendents, religious leaders, business leaders and other well-known community figures.

Who are the top government officials in the Philippines?

Philippines Principal Officials: Term: 2016-2022. President: – Rodrigo Duterte. Vice President: – Leni Robredo. Foreign Secretary– Perfecto Yasay, Jr. Senate President — Aquilino Pimentel III. House Speaker — Pantaleon Alvarez. Ambassador to the United States–Ambassador Jose L. Cuisia, Jr.

What are the different levels of local government in the Philippines?

The local government in the Philippines is divided into three levels: provinces and independent cities, component cities and municipalities, and barangays, all of which are collectively known as local government units ( LGUs ).

How are cities and municipalities governed in the Philippines?

Cities and municipalities are governed by mayors and legislatures, which are called the Sangguniang Panlungsod in cities and the Sangguniang Bayan in municipalities. Every city and municipality in the Philippines is divided into barangays, the smallest of the local government units.

What are the judicial branches in the Philippines?

All courts in the Philippines are under the Supreme Court of the Philippines and therefore there are no local-government controlled judicial branches. Nor do local governments have any prosecutors or public defenders, as those are under the jurisdiction of the national government.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top