What are the 12 human organs systems of the body?

What are the 12 human organs systems of the body?

They are Integumentary System, Skeletal System, Muscular System, Nervous System, Endocrine System, Cardiovascular System, Lymphatic System, Respiratory System, Digestive System, Urinary System, and Reproductive System (Female and Male). Figure 5.1.

What are the 11 human body organs systems?

The 11 organ systems include the integumentary system, skeletal system, muscular system, lymphatic system, respiratory system, digestive system, nervous system, endocrine system, cardiovascular system, urinary system, and reproductive systems. The VA defines 14 disability systems, which are similar to the body systems.

What are the 11 human body systems and their functions?

11 Cards in this Set

Integumentary System Insulates, protects, temperature and water regulation
Skeletal System Provides support for body
Muscular System Creates and limites movement, moves food along the digestive tract and circulates blood.
Nervous System Controls and regulates all systems of the body

What is largest body organ?

The skin
The skin is the body’s largest organ.

What types of organs are there?

Types of Organs

  • Integumentary (skin, hair, nails)
  • Skeletal (bones)
  • Muscular (smooth, cardiac, and skeletal muscles)
  • Circulatory (heart, arteries, veins)
  • Respiratory (lungs, diaphragm, larynx)
  • Digestive (stomach, intestines, liver)
  • Urinary (kidneys, ureters, bladder)
  • Immune (lymph nodes, bone marrow, thymus)

How many organs are in the human body?

78 organs
Altogether there are seventy-eight main organs within the human body. These organs work in coordination to give rise to several organ systems. Among these 78 organs, five organs are considered vital for survival. These include the heart, brain, kidneys, liver and lungs.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top