What are CSTP elements?

What are CSTP elements?

Effective teachers integrate the following: (1) ethical concern for children and society; (2) extensive subject matter competence; (3) thoughtfully selected pedagogical practices; and (4) a depth of knowledge about their students, including knowledge of child and adolescent development and learning; an understanding of …

How many CSTP are there?

six CSTP standards
Each level addresses what a teacher should know and be able to do in the six CSTP standards.

What are the 6 TPE domains?

These domains are also known as the California Standards for the Teaching Profession:

  • A. Making Subject Matter Comprehensible to Students.
  • B. Assessing Student Learning.
  • C. Engaging and Supporting Students in Learning.
  • D. Planning Instruction and Designing Learning Experiences for Students.
  • E.
  • F.

What are TPE standards?

The Teaching Performance Expectations (TPEs) comprise the body of knowledge, skills, and abilities that beginning general education teachers have the opportunity to learn in approved teacher preparation programs in California.

What CSTP 6?

Teacher: Maintains ongoing reflective practice and action research in supporting student learning and raising the level of academic achievement. Engages in and fosters reflection among colleagues for school wide impact on student learning.

What are teacher standards?

The Teachers’ Standards are a set of professional standards for teachers and trainees that are expected to be maintained when they gain QTS (qualified teacher status).

What does TPE 3.3 mean?

TPE 3.3 Plan, design, implement, and monitor instruction consistent with current subject-specific pedagogy in the content area(s) of instruction, and design and implement disciplinary and cross-disciplinary learning sequences, including integrating the visual and performing arts as applicable to the discipline.

What are the TPE elements?

TPE 1: Engaging and Supporting All Students in Learning.

  • TPE 2: Creating and Maintaining Effective Environments for Student Learning.
  • TPE 3: Understanding and Organizing Subject Matter for Student Learning.
  • TPE 4: Planning Instruction and Designing Learning Experiences for All Students.
  • TPE 5: Assessing Student Learning.
  • What are the 3 pillars of student wellbeing?

    The Framework is based on evidence that demonstrates the strong association between safety, wellbeing and learning.

    • Leadership.
    • Inclusion.
    • Student Voice.
    • Partnerships.
    • Support.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top