How many states do UAE have?

How many states do UAE have?

seven emirates
The United Arab Emirates, sometimes simply called the Emirates or UAE, is a federation of seven emirates (states): Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, and Fujairah.

What is the area of the 7 emirates of UAE?

Emirates of the United Arab Emirates

Emirates of the United Arab Emirates إمارات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (Arabic)
Number 7 Emirates
Populations 72,000 (Umm Al Quwain) – 4,177,059 (Dubai)
Areas 260 km2 (100 sq mi) (Ajman) – 67,000 km2 (26,000 sq mi) (Abu Dhabi)
Government Emirate government

Who is the current ruler of Sharjah?

His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi is a member of the Supreme Council of the United Arab Emirates, the Ruler of Sharjah, and President of American University of Sharjah. His Highness became the Ruler of Sharjah and its dependencies and a member of the Supreme Council in 1972.

Is Bahrain in UAE?

Originally intended to be part of the proposed Federation of Arab Emirates, Bahrain became independent in August, and Qatar in September 1971. When the British-Trucial Sheikhdoms treaty expired on 1 December 1971, both emirates became fully independent.

Is Dubai bigger or Sharjah?

Sharjah is the third largest city in the United Arab Emirates after Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Which is the biggest state in UAE?

Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi is the largest Emirate in the United Arab Emirates, occupying 84% of the nation’s land. It has 200 islands and a 700-km-long coastline . Its total area is 67,340 square kilometres and Abu Dhabi City is the federal capital of the UAE.

Who is the first king of UAE?

Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan.

Who is the prime minister of UAE?

Mohammed bin Rashid Al MaktoumUnited Arab Emirates / Prime minister

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top