Does Arkansas have a prescription monitoring program?
The Arkansas Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (AR PDMP) is an electronic database of all the controlled prescriptions dispensed at Arkansas pharmacies, mail-order pharmacies delivered into Arkansas, and other dispensaries such at a veterinary or medical clinic.
Is Xanax a controlled substance in Arkansas?
Xanax (alprazolam) is a Schedule IV controlled substance, meaning it has a low risk of abuse and dependence.
What does PMP stand for pharmacy?
Prescription monitoring programs
History. Prescription monitoring programs, also known as PMPs, are state-run electronic databases that collect, monitor, and analyze information on the prescribing and dispensing of controlled substances.
How do I contact Arkansas Department of Education?
If you have a question or suggestion, please call us at 501-682-4475. If your concern involves a local school district, please contact the administration in that district.
What is a schedule VI controlled substance in Arkansas?
Schedule VI drugs (marijuana and salvia divinorum) are substances that have no acceptable medical use, are unsafe even under direct medical supervision, have a high likelihood of physical and/or psychological dependence, and their use poses a significant risk to public health.
What schedule is Suboxone in Arkansas?
Buprenorphine and all products containing buprenorphine are controlled in schedule III of the Controlled Substances Act.
Is Gabapentin a controlled substance Arkansas?
Gabapentin now classified as controlled substance.
What does the Arkansas Department of Education do?
The Arkansas Department of Education provides leadership, support, and service to schools, districts, and communities so every student graduates prepared for college, career, and community engagement.
How do I register my homeschool in Arkansas?
The steps to homeschooling are as easy as: Submitting a notice of intent to homeschool either online, by mail, or in person to the local school superintendent’s office by August 15 of each year or at least 14 days prior to withdrawing the student from school.
How many grams is a felony in Arkansas?
Arkansas Laws and Penalties
|14 g or less||Misdemeanor||1 year or less|
|14 g – 4 oz||Felony||6 years or less|
|4 oz – 25 lbs||Felony||3* – 10 years|
|25 – 100 lbs||Felony||5* – 20 years|